Select Menu
Select Menu

Featured Post

Political Dynasties in the Philippines: In My Opinion

Next year’s Philippine midterm elections are fast approaching and it paints an all too-familiar image once again: candidates that are ei...



Theme images by TechTuner4u. Powered by Blogger.




Word of Thanks



» » » » 6th RAFI Triennial Awards calls for nominations

JR Lopez Gonzales 9:51 AM 0

The Ramon Aboitiz Foundation Inc. (RAFI) is now accepting nominations for the 6th RAFI Triennial Awards for the Ramon Aboitiz Award for Exemplary Individual and the Eduardo Aboitiz Award for Outstanding Institution.

The RAFI Triennial Awards is conferred every three years to honor men, women, and organizations, who, through their efforts and selfless commitment, bring about change in the lives of the less privileged in various groups and communities in the Philippines.
The Ramon Aboitiz Award for Exemplary Individual is open to every Filipino, natural born or naturalized citizen, at least 30 years old, and of good moral character whose dedication to their profession has made significant contributions to the advancement of the well-being of fellow Filipinos.

The Eduardo Aboitiz Award for Outstanding Institution is open to all institutions or organizations. They may be government organizations, non-government organizations, civic organizations, or people’s organizations, which have been established for at least three years, with functional programs and work with other groups in bringing about comprehensive and responsible development.

The nominees should exhibit unending commitment and dedication to uplift the socio-economic condition of the poor and the marginalized sectors.

Nominees for each category will undergo an extensive screening process. The selection process starts when individuals and institutions are nominated for the RAFI Triennial Awards.
A search committee, composed of representatives from the media, academe, business groups, and people’s organizations or non-government organizations, leads the shortlisting of nominees and selection of finalists, before the RAFI Board of Trustees selects the awardees.
The RAFI Triennial Awards was launched in Dec. 6, 1996 during the 39th anniversary of the foundation to commemorate the philanthropic, humanitarian, and holistic ideals of RAFI founders Don Ramon Aboitiz and his son Don Eduardo Aboitiz.

It is one of the awards capabilities of RAFI, recognizing individuals and institutions that go the extra mile in bringing about change and in uplifting the quality of life of communities.
Winners of each award category will be given a trophy, cash prize of not less than Php 400,000, and the opportunity to travel in the Visayas and Mindanao to share their expertise and experience to various groups.

Nominations are also accepted from government agencies, non-government organizations, people’s organizations, civil society, academe, and the business sector. Self-nomination is discouraged.

Nomination forms should be submitted to: RAFI Triennial Awards Secretariat, 35 Lopez Jaena Street, Cebu City, 6000.

Online nomination forms can also be accessed through RAFI’s website at of nominations is on December 15, 2013.
For more information about the RAFI Triennial Awards, please contact (032) 418-7234 loc. 109 and look for Cathy Margate or e-mail, or visit or, or follow @rafiorgph on Twitter.

For more information, please contact:
HAIDEE EMMIE K. PALAPAR                                               DR. JOCELYN B. GERRA           
Communications Officer                                                     Chair, Call for Nominations Committee           
Ramon Aboitiz Foundation Inc.                                       RAFI Triennial Awards                                                                                             
Tel. (63 32) 418 7234 loc. 504                                                   Tel. (63 32) 418 7234 loc. 701     
Email:                                Email:              

Newer Post
Older Post

No comments

Leave a Reply

After commenting, please subscribe by adding your e-mail to receive free updates from this weblog. Thank you.